Instagram does not notify its users regarding when and whether they have been blocked by someone. To find out whether a user has been blocked or not, he can put the following strategies into action:
1. Finding the Profile Through the Search Option:
One of the simplest and the basic techniques of finding out if the user has been blocked on Instagram. It is by searching for the profile of the one he thinks has blocked him on the Instagram Search option.
In case, if the profile being public comes up with all its posts and if the profile being private shows “This Account is Private” then this means the user has not been blocked. However, if the profile comes through the search with all its bio and followers information. But it does not show the posts to the user, then the user has been blocked. In the other case, if the profile does not come through the search option at all, this means either the person has deactivated his account or has blocked the user. To confirm this, the user can opt for the following techniques.
See Also: How To Play PS4 And PS5 Games On Your PC And Smartphone
2. Checking Profile:
Another method the user can try is by going to any random account on Instagram. Make sure that this person is mutually following on Instagram. Then by going to the person’s profile from there by clicking on any of his old comments or likes on the said profile’s posts. If that person’s profile shows up then the user is not blocked, but if it does not then he is blocked.
3. Using Instagram Link:
The user can also find out about him being blocked by using the Instagram link “Instagram.com/username”. He can replace the name of the person he thinks has blocked him with the term “username” in the link and can go to his profile. If he comes across a page saying “Sorry, this page isn’t available”, then the user has been blocked.
4. Checking the DM
Another technique is that the user can check the chat thread of the person in the Direct Messages (DM) section. If it does not exist anymore, this means either the user has been blocked or the person has deactivated his account. To confirm, the user can check those group chat threads where that person is a participant. If his profile is visible there, then he has, for sure, blocked the user.
Here are the 5 Books You Have To Read Before You Die
5. Following Again:
If by any chance, the user can see the person’s profile and tries to follow him again but is unable to do so. Then it means that the user has been blocked.
6. Trying a Different Account:
The last technique for a user is that he can try to log in to Instagram from a different account or his Friend’s account. If he sees that person’s profile coming up through the search option and opening normally, then the user has been blocked.